top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA K Love

Playing Deep - An Excerpt

Available on Amazon:

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B076WZNSK7/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_bibl_vppi_i3


https://www.amazon.com/Playing-Deep-Play-Book-1-ebook/dp/B076WZNSK7/ref=sr_1_fkmrnull_3?keywords=amanda+love+playing+deep&qid=1551644989&s=gateway&sr=8-3-fkmrnull

TYLER I park the Harley, cut the engine and remove my helmet, still straddling the bike. My eyes wander to the front of the church and I grimace as the memories bombard me. It’s been years. Too many and not enough. The pain is still there, burning like an acid in my stomach and a cancer in my brain.

Every Sunday morning my father would drag me here so he could spout his three Hail Mary’s and repent his sins before we returned to our shitty life.

Fucking hypocrite.

I run my finger under the collar of my shirt. I hate suits and it doesn’t feel right to be wearing one on the Harley. A Harley is meant for jeans and leathers.

A movement captures my gaze and I see her as she walks into the church with her father. She’s the reason I’m here….and the reason I left in the first place.

Her long, dark hair is swept up into some fancy do, exposing the delicate sweep of her neck and jaw. Her dark brown eyes and pretty lips are seared into my brain. My cock springs to life as I remember those lips on mine - our first kiss had very nearly become our first time and the heat of those memories still has the power to bring me to my knees.

I take in her long legs and the shape of her exquisite ass in the form fitting skirt suit. Just looking at her from a distance gets me hard and I’m already imagining the things I’d like to do to her….with her.

She’s always had this effect on me - she just never knew it.

Until one night five years ago. And then I left - without so much as a goodbye or even a note.

Five long years I’ve stayed away, giving her time to grow up and have the chance to make her own choices - even if those choices don’t include me.

Five years spent running away from my feelings. I couldn’t let her know back then - she deserved so much more than I could give her. She was too young and I was too fucked up.


Maybe I still am.

I had to be here today. The day that she’s burying her mother. It won’t be easy - I’m pretty sure she hates me for leaving. But I’m back now.

Back to claim what’s mine.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page