top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA K Love

Friendship - A Poem


Friendship


You may be near, you may be far But you, my Friend, live in my heart When I’m up or if I’m down I know you’ll always be around.


Through the thick, though the thin Never letting me give in To the hurt, the pain, the fear You listen with an open ear.


Our friendship’s woven through the years Forged by laughter and by tears All those memories replayed Are snapshots of our story framed.


Acquaintances come, and they will go But they will never truly know What it means, your soul to bare And the depth of friendship that we share


The time to say these things is now Whilst health and providence allow I will not speak these words too late Or leave them to the hands of fate.


And so I hope these words convey All the things I’m trying to say That the beauty of a friendship true Is the thread that twines from me to you.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page