top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA K Love

Child Of Mine - A Poem



From the moment I first held you As you came into this world My heart was yours forever And an endless love unfurled


The miracle, the wonder That the love of two creates A love so deep and pure and true Is impossible to break


So much yet to discover Your life about to start Memories of all your 'firsts' Are locked safely in my heart


The joy I feel consumes me Mere words cannot suffice There's nothing I wouldn't do for you Nothing I wouldn't sacrifice


The years, they pass too quickly For us, my precious child Our bond grows ever deeper Until I'm utterly beguiled


And even now you're almost grown I'll still protect you from all harm For to me, you'll always be the babe I cradled in my arms


From now until the day I'm gone Our hearts remain entwined And even then I'll love you still Oh, precious child of mine.


Dedicated to my wonderful children Love you to the Moon and back. <3

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page