top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureA K Love

Mum

Such a short word for such a huge role.



Words are not sufficient to convey All the things I want to say The love I feel that is just for you A love that’s deep and pure and true.

I know of all your lessons learned I know the things for which you yearned Those dreams you put aside for me So I could live a life that’s free.

My debt to you cannot be repaid For the sacrifices you have made Your courage has always made me humble For you stood strong where many would crumble.

And in my deepest, darkest times I feel your love - for me it shines It gives me courage to be my best And not to dwell on all the rest.

Your strength is born of heart and soul You’ve guided me, nurtured me, made me whole. Cos, Mum, through all life’s twists and bends There’s a simple truth – we’re the best of friends.

Now, with a daughter of my own I share with her the seeds we’ve sewn And dare to hope that I might be The Mum to her that you are to me.

Love you Mum xx

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page